Home Page

Meet the Governors

Glebelands' Governors are a group of people who meet regularly to discuss the values, aims and visions of the school.

There are three types of governors:


  • Headteacher and Staff Governors
  • Co-Opted Governors - skills and experience related
  • Parent Governors - elected by parents
All governors have equal status; our power lies with the whole governing body and not with one individual.  We take corporate responsibility for the school and collective responsibility for our decisions.
Governors are elected for four years, we are unpaid and our role is performed entirely voluntarily.  Our names and pictures are on the board in the school entrance and you can contact us through the school office.  We also attend many of the events organized by the school.

The Governors for Glebelands School are:


Godfrey Smith - Chairman and Co-Opted Governor - contact via the school office

Louisa Lenton - Co-Opted Governor

Lisa Sharratt - Headteacher

Jessica Brocklebank - Parent Governor

Nicola Bickham - Parent Governor


Please find a list below of forthcoming Governors' meetings:





Governors minutes will be available upon request at the school office.